Reform Party of Maricopa County Meeting
July 14, 2001

The meeting was convened at 1:20 PM.

There were 18 Reform Party of Maricopa County members in attendance:

Adam Bieniek *
Troy Strother *
John Gilbert
Janet Kramer
Virgil V. Roush
Dorothy "Mimi" Roush
Virgil B. Roush
John Mahoney
Eunice F. Abrahamian
Ralph A Brandt *
Rick Bresnahan
Jerry W. Harbin
Ed K. Hillman
Thomas R. Buggeln
Elton Hall
James McWhorter
Rosella Quinn
Dr. Weyrich

* Registered at the door.

There was one (non-voting) guest present:

Robert Greeley Barnes

John Gilbert called the meeting to order and announced that due to resignations, and on the basis of the vote taken at the July 15, 200 County Meeting, Tom Buggeln and Dr. Weyrich. were automatically moved into the empty positions from their place in the contigency queue.

Then an election was held to refill the contingency queue of "Committeemen in Waiting" to be automatically moved into the position of State Committeeman upon occurance of a vacancy before the next County meeting.

Three candidates were nominated: Ralph Brandt, Troy Strother, and Jerry Harbin.

A vote was taken and it was determined that the order of ascencion would be: Jerry Harbin, Ralph Brandt, and then Troy Strother.

The meeting was ajourned.

[Editor's note: Dr. Weyrich, Troy Strother, and Ralph Brandt were subsequently elected to the State Executive Committee, forcing their resignation as State Committeemen representing Maricopa County. Thus, Jerry Harbin is automatically promoted to fill the vacancy thus created. This results in the State Committemen representing Maricopa County becoming John Gilbert (Chairman), Tom Buggeln, and Jerry Harbin.]

Ratification of Minutes

Jerry Harbin

Date: Sun, 22 Jul 2001 10:23:33 EDT
From: Oldsouthrising@cs.com

I vote to approve the state and county minutes as they now stand.

Yours for Freedom & Responsibility,

Jerry W. Harbin,
Maricopa County

Tom Buggeln

Date: Sun, 22 Jul 2001 15:59:36 EDT
From: Tombuggeln@aol.com

Also thanks for the courtesy in making available the minutes for the County and State conventions. I vote to accept them as written...Tom Buggeln

John Gilbert

Date: Mon, 23 Jul 2001 09:48:54 -0700
From: J. Gilbert Asgard ASIC <jgilbert@asgard-asic.com>

All meeting minutes are approved from my end.


John Gilbert